On the Way with Jesus
Cycle A Sermons for Lent and Easter Based on the Gospel Texts
April Yamasaki

Price: $16.95

ISBN: 0788029932
Size: 5.5x8.5
Pages: 106
In this collection of messages, we follow Jesus on the way to the cross, through the terrible events of his arrest, torture, and execution, to the glorious good news of his resurrection and joyful reunion with his followers, and beyond. We journey through the church year from Ash Wednesday through Lent and the Easter season, moving with the seasons as they change while holding on to the sure hope of God’s unchanging love. At the same time, we reflect on our own way through life - our twists and turns through the wilderness, our seasons of doubt and questioning, our times of lament and celebration. Whatever roads we travel, whatever choices we face at the crossroads of life, Jesus leads the way and calls us to follow. - from the introduction

The reader of On The Way With Jesus, based upon the gospel lessons for Cycle A of the Revised Common Lectionary, will appreciate the creative and descriptive writing style of April Yamasaki. Her passion and celebration for the craft of sharing the word shines through every message of this collection. Her love of God’s word and the people to whom it is preached is evident in the pages of this book. The messages within can be used in a number of ways:
o sermon preparation
o meditation
o small group study
o personal devotions

Sermon titles contained in this volume include:
o In The Wilderness
o Forgiven
o Facing Death
o With Burning Hearts
o Framed By Love

April Yamasaki is an ordained minister with 25 years of ministry experience as the lead pastor of a mid-size, multi-staff church. She is now Resident Author with Valley CrossWay Church, which is a liturgical worship community in Abbotsford, B.C., and the Editor of Purpose, which is a monthly magazine featuring stories of everyday inspiration. She writes on spiritual growth and Christian living online and in print, including her two websites: www.aprilyamasaki.com and www.WhenYouWorkfortheChurch.com. Her book publications include Ordinary Time with Jesus which is a collection of sermons; Sacred Pauses: Spiritual Practices for Personal Renewal; and Four Gifts: Seeking Self-Care for Heart, Soul, Mind, and Strength. Connect with her on Facebook and Twitter @SacredPauses.