Strength For the Journey
Cycle C Sermons for Pentecost through Proper 16 Based on the Gospel Lessons
Dean Feldmeyer

Price: $17.95

ISBN: 0788030264
Size: 6x9
Pages: 146
Covering the first half of the Season after Pentecost, Strength For the Journey is a collection of sermons to be shared with congregants to assist them in continuing their faith journey. As shown through the sacrifice of Jesus and his death on the cross, the path of Christianity and following God may not always be straightforward and simple.

Dean Feldmeyer calls readers to put their faith in God and God’s word, to learn from the actions of Jesus and his disciples and apply them in our own lives. He looks to inspire courage and confidence in Christians at any point in their faith journey, that they may take that first step into the unknown, following the teachings of Jesus in a largely skeptical world.

As illustrated in these sermons, Jesus did many things that people of his time questioned and even criticized. However, his actions always helped others, even though those activities disrespected customs or traditions of the time. Similarly, Feldmeyer shows that we are called as Christians to go out of our way and help our neighbor, despite how little we may know them.

Sermon titles include:
  • Never Satisfied
  • Hopeless Isn’t Hopeless Anymore
  • I, Pharisee
Dean Feldmeyer served forty years as a pastor in various churches across Ohio as a United Methodist minister. He received his M.Div. from Methodist Theological School of Ohio. He is an award-winning author of four novels, three nonfiction books, three plays, and numerous articles, essays, and short stories. In his spare time he enjoys playing golf and bluegrass music, but not at the same time.