Volume III
Janice B. Scott
This third volume of stories from "The Village Shepherd" is a way to captivate readers while revealing deep truths of the Christian faith. Like the first two volumes, this collection of stories evokes laughter while others bring tears, but each will leave the reader better for the experience. For those who follow the liturgical calendar, this book follows the gospel readings used in Cycle A of the Revised Common Lectionary and includes a scripture index and lectionary index.

Volume 1
Janice B. Scott
Because I believe that God is in every part of life but does not intrude unless invited, these stories follow a similar pattern. That is, they are about God and Christianity, but they do not intrude unless invited. Above all, they are for enjoyment, because that too is what I believe about God -- that God should be enjoyed.

Volume II (Cycle C texts)
Janice Scott
As we move further away in time from the first century, so the gap between those who choose to attend church and those who do not is widening until it is not far short of an abyss. I believe we need to urgently find ways to bridge this abyss, so the aim of this little volume is to present the good news of Jesus Christ in a way that can be heard a